top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStembinkosi Ngulube

The MET Gala: Hot or Not list

This is the moment we have all been waiting for. Well the moment I've been waiting for.

I am still trying to figure out how MET style went from this


to this.....

Who knew one could take looking like a snack so literally. This year's theme was camp- over the top, extra, 100% pizzazz so honestly I get it. Well I decided to switch things up a little bit. Since there are so many looks to cover, I'm going to choose best and worst dressed from the millenials, the older celebs, the couples and the boys. Here we go.


New arrivals

Here, we talking the ladies from 18 to 23.


Camila Mendes Dua Lipa Zendaya Kylie Jenner


This was a tough one! But best dressed goes to.......Zendaya, that beautiful Cinderella ensemble, that finishing touch "gurrrrl" she killed it. Worst dress has to be Riverdale star Camilla Mendez, I don't think she knew what she was up against. Better luck next year.


The couples



from left to right: Miley&Liam Hemsworth, Kim Kardashian&Kanye West, Priyanka Chopra&Nick Jonas, Joe Jonas&Sophie Turner.


Best dressed goes to Priyanka and Nick Jonas. They understood the camp theme and took it to heart. I wish I could say the same for Kim and Kanye. the one time they can look extra and wear ripped clothing they decide to go mediocre.


The Golden Oldies


from left: Kerry Washington, Gwen Stefani, Celine Dion, Jenifer Lopez


Best dressed in this case has to be Gwen. she mixed camp with cute and I am loving it.

Worst dressed goes to Kerry Washington and besides the outfit drowning her, she genuinely looks ill. I know she's not in this category but in this case, she definitely looked the part.


The Boys


Harry Styles Childish Gambino Frank Ocean Lewis Hamilton


I'm probably biased but the ladies will agree with me that best dressed has to be Lewis Hamilton. That suit screams classy but still whispers camp. Now listen, Harry Styles was trying way too hard to look like a character from Reign. He has taken high waist to whole other level (no pun intended). however my worst dress goes to the security guard on the third picture. Oh my bad, that's Frank Ocean. Now I know why I've never seen him before.


Don't hesitate to tell me your favorite looks and any looks that were worth mentioning.

Special credits to @erin_ridderhof_

62 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page