top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStembinkosi Ngulube

Misfit Dripp

Misfit Dripp


Brice Shabangu, a 19-year-old from the East side of Johannesburg had a creative vision and he made it a reality. We had a virtual interview on how Misfit Dripp came to be and here’s what we covered.


Q: You mentioned that you are a creative. Tell us what that means.

A: It is creating something that doesn’t exist yet. If I do something that does exist I try to do it differently so that people can see it in a different light.


Q: What inspired you to pursue fashion

A: I wanted to own an association that could bring recognition, to make a name for myself, but owning a brand was never part of the plan.


Q: Is your brand your main flow of income?

A: It will be for the next four or five years. Thereafter I aspire to go on and pursue something bigger


Q: where did the name “Misfit dripp” come from?

A: I wanted the name to be memorable. I was inspired by a group of artists from America called the social club misfits.


Q: How have things changed from the day you started the brand a year ago? What has become easier and what has become harder?

A: One of the greatest challenges that has immerged is getting people to believe and invest into the vision. The easiest thing was to continue working because my work represents my personality.


Q; Who is your ideal customer?

A: It is mainly creatives in different industries. Musicians, artists, dancers and designers.


Q: Any new projects that we should look out for?

A: My plan is to actively tell the stories of different creatives hence I’m releasing a TV show and a video for our first year anniversary.


This is just the tip of the iceberg. For the rest of this interview visit Brice Shabangu’s main page.

Aim to inspire


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page