top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStembinkosi Ngulube

How to style: the bucket hat

I for one...like things. I have always wanted to wear trending accessories but just didn't have the balls to style them. I have decided to start a series of articles to help you guys style your accessories and actually leave your house with them. Let's start with bucket hats.

This is such a timeless trend but it came by storm in 2018 in street style and on the runway. you don't believe me?



Now that we've established the fact that I'm right. Here are 3 ways you can style your bucket hat this winter.


Simple grunge inspired look

This is literally just a statement tee with jeans. The bucket hat adds the fashion element to an all round basic outfit. Just to be extra I added a sheer top inside the tee.

The Sporty Look

Simple all black outfit with a pop of yellow. In every outfit there is a statement piece. In this case it's the yellow hoody.



Okay yes my favorite color is black. Lastly you can pair your bucket with a crop top, leggings and the statement piece in this case- the parka.


Dedicated to all the rainy days and bad hair days to come. You're welcome.

What was your favorite look? Share in the comments section. If you recreated any of these looks I would love to see them. D.M me a photo @sthembie_n and scroll down to check out the full lookbook video on my instagram.


Special shoutout to @la__machie__black

Photo credits @yaaseenpinetown

41 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page