top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStembinkosi Ngulube

E! Africa Pop Culture Awards Frocks and Shocks

Let us go back to where we started shall we. Best and worst dressed articles are slowly becoming my thing so I decided to do another article. This time, I decided to bring it closer to home. With that being said, here are my best and worst red carpet looks from the E! Africa awards.


BEST DRESSED

Bonang Matheba wearing Spero Villioti


Champagne darling!! And she strikes again. Signature mermaid silhouette, which has been showing up a lot this season, in her signature color champagne with metallic detail.


DJ Zinhle wearing God knows who

Girl power, let’s go! We’ve been seeing lots of women’s suits in many different colors on the runway. And this was nothing short of classy. The pastel color pallet and the check detail work so well together.


Anita Nderu wearing the native woman

Bonang has been overtaken! I’m sorry this dress is by far my favorite dress at the E awards. The fit, the color, the detail. Just amazing.


WORST DRESSED

Lasiswe

VIEWER DISCRETION IS ADVISED.

You know those pictures where you are so impressed until you scroll all the way down? This was one of them.


Babalwa Mneno wearing Scalodesigns

Where do I start? I honestly do not wanna know how much this dress cost. A first year can sew a better looking dress. The silhouette is not entirely flattering the body and that flower detail seems to have no direction.


Minnie Dlamini wearing Gert Johan Coetzee

I cannot be the only one disappointed in this look. Firstly the different shades of pink, not working out. The mermaid silhouette has been ill fitted. I’m sure that clutch was snatched last minute, it’s the only thing that’s not pink.

38 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page